Click-ish Photographers Kentucky style

A couple of weeks ago…

…my friends and I with Click-ish had the incredible opportunity to visit April and Holly’s farm. These sisters are just fabulous and are restoring this farm along with Holly’s husband. The home was built in the late 1700s by Daniel Boone’s friend and it has all kinds of history. It still has its original hard work flooring, woodwork, fireplaces and all kinds of interesting features that can only be found in something built in the 1780s! It truly was a magnificent place to visit and hang out with the sisters and their horses. Here are some snapshots from our day. It was extra fun for me because my sister was also in town visiting that weekend from NYC!

I’m still trying to figure out how to blog, I’m sort of blog retarded, so bear with me! Guess this is good practice. πŸ˜‰

 

 

It's old, folks. And could not be more beautiful. Why can't they make homes like this today?

 

Nothing says welcome like this entrance way

 

It even has its own spring-fed well house next to the stream.

 

It also provides a great place for the farm dogs to get a drink. This black mix is hilarious. He was always WATCHING us, you'll notice how many photos he discreetly shows up in.
I was thirsty too so I climbed in the window to take a look. πŸ˜‰
April's horse posing for the camera. The farm had a handful of fillies and stallions and such. So beautiful.
Seriously these fillies loved to pose. This one will eventually turn into a beautiful white horse when her "baby hair" falls out.
And they had chickens. Eventually they want to be very self-sustaining and already had a colorful collection of beautiful, fresh eggs from the hens outside.
Spring flowers were starting to bloom

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ellis says hello to Jack

 

That's better πŸ™‚
One of my favorites. I love soft, horse noses.
And their thoughtful eyes
Time for a trim!
She was a little skittish around me at first. Lucky for her, black dog kept a watchful eye on my every move!
Katie snapped this one of April's stallion smelling the air before he ventured out to show off in front of the ladies.
Bringing out Mr. Big Stallion with puppy fanfare.
Peaceful.
Katie checking out the daffodils. They were everywhere, I mean everywhere. So beautiful.
I always feel like somebody's watching me.
Could you ever get enough of this? And this is BEFORE there are leaves on the trees. Imagine a summer night by the stream or soaking up the leaves in the fall? Wow.
A photographer's dream.

More to come in my next post!

Leave a Reply

